Engineering methods
Special tasks require special solutions

In addition to conventional fire safety with defined specifications, performance-based fire safety is becoming increasingly important. We assess the safety with so-called fire safety engineering methods. Among other tools, these utilize fire and evacuation simulations, smoke tests and structural fire design (temperature assessment).

Our fire safety experts use these methods to provide safe, economical and aesthetically pleasing solutions for our customers. The reliable implementation and corresponding quality assurance of the fire safety engineering methods is a basic requirement for acceptance. Gruner is actively represented in various standards committees, panels and user organizations for fire safety engineering methods in Switzerland and abroad.

Your contact person

Dominik Felix
Team leader fire protection engineering methods
+41 61 317 64 65 | dominik.felix@gruner.ch

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Luca Dressino
Head of Business Unit Fire safety, Building physics Northwestern Switzerland
+41 61 317 61 75 | luca.dressino@gruner.ch

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Manuel Tiedemann
Head of Fire safety Germany North
+49 40 3562 393 10 | manuel.tiedemann@gruner.eu

Gruner Deutschland GmbH
Raboisen 16
D-20095 Hamburg

Christoph Vahlhaus
Head of Fire safety Germany West
+49 170 700 41 91 | christoph.vahlhaus@gruner.eu

Gruner Deutschland GmbH
Hohenstaufenring 42
D-50674 Köln

Anja Kruse
Team Manager Fire Safety
+49 151 610 845 16 | anja.kruse@gruner.eu

Gruner Deutschland GmbH
Elisabethstraße 35
D-80796 München

Ralf Schnetgöke
Head of Fire safety Germany South
+49 711 7027 119 20 | Ralf.Schnetgoeke@gruner.eu

Gruner Deutschland GmbH
Zettachring 8
D-70567 Stuttgart

Verena Langner
Head of tunnel ventilation
+43 1 595 22 75 16 | verena.langner@gruner.at

Gruner GmbH
Otto-Bauer-Gasse 6/10
A-1060 Wien

Bojan Stevanovic
Head of Fire Safety, Building Physics Zurich, Eastern and Central Switzerland
+41 43 299 74 22 | bojan.stevanovic@gruner.ch

Gruner AG
Thurgauerstrasse 80
CH-8050 Zürich

CONTACT FORM