You are here

Gruner launches Building Climate Control App

Gruner`s building services specialists have developed a new app. The innovative app allows users to quickly assess thermal room comfort by simply changing room features using the touchscreen. Weather data, facade glazing percentage, blinds and many more features can easily be changed. With the Building Climate Control App (Raumklima App) users can quickly visualize the thermal room comfort and support their planning decisions.
The Gruner Climate Control App (Raumklima App) is available for free download at the AppStore and at raumklima.gruner.ch.

Get the free Climate
Control App
for your iPhone.

 

FAQ

Calculation

Does the climate control app provide a 'genuine' simulation?
Yes, it does. The calculations performed by the climate control app are based on thermal indoor climate simulations created with EnergyPlus 7.0 software and on comfort evaluations according to ISO 7730. The results produced by the app draw on over 2,500 simulation calculations that can be used to cover a repre-sentative range of scenarios. All variants were calculated for a standard south-facing office according to Swiss Society of Engineers and Architects norm SIA 2024 (Swiss meteorological data according to SIA 2028 for the central Mittelland).

How is comfort calculated?
Thermal comfort is determined using the PMV (Predicted Mean Vote) model according to ISO 7730. Be-sides room air temperature and the radiant temperature of the surrounding surfaces, the calculation also factors in air velocity and humidity as well as personal factors such as activity level and clothing. The PMV scale has 7 points: hot - warm - slightly warm - neutral - slightly cool - cool - cold.

Why are the comfort ratings different for men and women?
Since different clothing levels were assumed for the calculation, this produced varying thermal insulation values.

Where are the principles of calculation documented?
All principles of calculation (e.g. U values) are documented in the 'Information' ('i') menu under 'Technical background'.

Technical background

Why doesn't the app offer more options?
The climate control application covers as broad and representative a range of options as possible for a standard office. Extensive building stimulations require huge volumes of input data and should be tailored to project-specific enquiries. Separate simulation calculations are therefore recommended to obtain pro-ject-specific information and data on energy requirements.

Why aren’t energy requirements shown?
Energy requirements depend to a large extent on numerous factors that cannot be standardized within the parameters of an climate control app (e.g. location, annual service hours, external shading, operating mode of HVAC installations, etc.). The climate control app is designed to visualize factors that influence room temperature and perceived thermal comfort. Separate simulation calculations are recommended to obtain project-specific data on energy requirements.

Project-specific data

The app does not cover options specific to my project.
The climate control application covers as broad and representative a range of options as possible for a standard office. Extensive building stimulations require huge volumes of input data and should be tailored to project-specific enquiries. Separate simulation calculations are therefore recommended to obtain pro-ject-specific information and data on energy requirements. We will be happy to advise you: Contact

Which simulation services can the Gruner Group provide to help?
The Gruner Group's experts can provide simulations for numerous areas of the construction design pro-cess to help you reduce project risks. The earlier in a project that simulations are run, the greater the suc-cess. Our seasoned specialists can draw on a wide range of tools to simulate building structures, load patterns, heating and cooling demands

 

Contact

We recommend separate simulation calculations if you require specific information on the precise situation in your building. We will be happy to assist you with your projects. Contact us with no obligation on your part:

You can reach us

T +41 31 917 20 20
F +41 31 917 20 21

raumklima@gruner.ch

or use our contact form.

Legal notice

Vous êtes ici

La première App Climat intérieur signée Gruner

Les spécialistes en confort du bâtiment de Gruner ont développé une nouvelle application qui permet d’évaluer aisément le confort thermique d’une pièce à l'aide d'un écran tactile.
Vous pouvez facilement modifier des facteurs tels que le climat, le vitrage ou les stores. L’application vous aide à planifier une atmosphère intérieure optimale.
L’App Raumklima (Climat intérieur) de Gruner – disponible gratuitement sur l’App Store et sur le site gruner.ch.

FAQ

Calcul

L’appli Raumklima (Climat intérieur) est-elle une «véritable» application de simulation?
Oui, les calculs de l’appli Raumklima sont basés sur les simulations thermiques de climat intérieur du logiciel Energy Plus 7.0 et les calculs de confort d’après la norme ISO 7730. Les résultats issus de cette appli s’appuient sur plus de 2500 calculs de simulation permettant de couvrir une palette représentative de possibilités. Toutes les variantes ont été calculées pour un bureau standard selon la norme SIA 2024, avec une orientation au sud (données météo selon SIA 2028 pour le Plateau central suisse).

Comment est calculé le confort?
Le confort thermique est calculé d’après la norme ISO 7730. Il reflète l’indice PMV (Predicted Mean Vote), c’est à dire le degré de confort thermique moyen prévisible. Outre la température ambiante de la pièce et la température de rayonnement des surfaces environnantes, la vitesse des flux d’air et l’humidité ambiante, ainsi que le degré d’activité et d’habillement des personnes sont également pris en compte dans le calcul. L’échelle PMV se divise en 7 niveaux: chaud - tiède - légèrement tiède - neutre - légèrement frais - frais - froid.

Pourquoi y a-t-il une différence de confort entre l’homme et la femme?
Différents types de vêtements ont été pris en compte pour le calcul, ce qui implique une résistance thermique variable selon l’habillement.

Où les bases de calcul sont-elles documentées?
Toutes les bases de calcul (p. ex. les valeurs U) sont documentées dans la rubrique «Technischer Hintergrund» (Contexte technique) du menu «Information» («i»).

Contexte technique

Pourquoi l’appli ne couvre-t-elle pas davantage d’options?
L’application Raumklima (Climat intérieur) couvre un éventail représentatif de possibilités pour un bureau standard. Les simulations de bâtiments complètes nécessitent la saisie d’un nombre considérable de données et devraient être adaptées aux aspects spécifiques du projet. Il est par conséquent recommandé de procéder à des calculs de simulation individuels pour estimer ou chiffrer la consommation énergétique d’un projet spécifique.

Pourquoi la consommation d’énergie n’est-elle pas indiquée?
La consommation d’énergie dépend notablement de nombreux facteurs qui ne peuvent pas être standardisés dans le cadre de l’appli Raumklima (p. ex. le lieu, la durée d’utilisation annuelle, l’ombrage dû à des influences tierces, le fonctionnement des installations techniques du bâtiment, etc.). L’objectif de l’appli Raumklima est de mettre en évidence les facteurs d’influence de la température ambiante et du confort thermique ressenti. Pour estimer la consommation énergétique d’un projet spécifique, il est recommandé de procéder à des calculs de simulation individuels.

Spécificités des projets

L’appli ne couvre pas les options caractéristiques de mon projet.
L’application Raumklima (Climat intérieur) couvre un éventail représentatif de possibilités pour un bureau standard. Les simulations de bâtiments complètes nécessitent la saisie d’un nombre considérable de données et devraient être adaptées aux aspects spécifiques du projet. Il est par conséquent recommandé de procéder à des calculs de simulation individuels pour estimer ou chiffrer la consommation énergétique d’un projet spécifique. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous conseiller: contact

Quels sont les services de simulation que propose le Groupe Gruner?
Les experts du Groupe Gruner peuvent vous assister sur de nombreux aspects de la planification d’un bâtiment grâce à des calculs de simulation et contribuer ainsi à limiter les risques liés au projet. Plus les simulations sont effectuées tôt, plus un projet sera réussi. Nos spécialistes expérimentés disposent d’un large éventail d’outils à cet effet: simulation des bâtiments, courbes de charge, chaleur et froid.

 

Contact

Pour se prononcer concrètement sur le cas précis de votre bâtiment, des calculs de simulation individuels sont recommandés. Nous vous soutenons volontiers pour tous vos projets. Contactez-nous sans engagement:

Vous pouvez nous joindre:

T +41 31 917 20 20
F +41 31 917 20 21

raumklima@gruner.ch

ou utiliser notre formulaire de contact:

Informations juridiques