New construction and conversion of office and residential buildings in Basel

Leonhard

At the intersection of Leonhardsstrasse / Steinengraben in Basel, five old townhouses were replaced by a new superstructure with residential and office use on behalf of Helvetia Versicherungen AG and HRS AG.

The special challenges of this project undoubtedly include the different foundation levels, which had to be taken into account both in the structural concept and in the development of an efficient construction sequence:

Neighboring buildings with deeper foundations directly adjoin the project parcels on two sides. In these areas, the loads of the new structures will be transferred past the existing structures using micropiles so as not to overload the exterior walls of the adjacent buildings. The foundations of the corner building, which are located above the base of the excavation pit, were underpinned with a tied-back reinforced concrete wall.

The 8m high excavation pit at the Steinengraben was constructed directly on the old counter wall of the medieval Basel city wall. The exposure of this quarry stone wall, which was up to 1.5 m thick, was intensively supervised by archaeologists and secured layer by layer with a shotcrete shell and earth nails.

The services include:

all project phases of

> structural design of new building

> structural design conversion

> earthquake reinforcement

> excavation support with nail walls

> underpinning of existing buildings

> Foundation with micropiles

Helvetia Versicherungen AG / HRS AG

Seismic safety, reconstruction,
Structural engineering

Referenzblatt

BACK TO OVERVIEW

Your contact person

Michael Geier
Head of Renovation, Earthquake Engineering I
+41 61 317 62 23 | bWljaGFlbC5nZWllckBncnVuZXIuY2g=

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

References on the subject

Apartment building Thiersteinerallee 55, Basel
Überbauung
Apartment house Sommergasse 7, Allschwil
Neubau WÜB "OC" (BF 4+7), Bern Brünnen
Erweiterung Arcolor Waldstatt

Nouvelle construction et transformation d'immeubles de bureaux et d'habitation à Bâle

Leonhard

Au croisement de la Leonhardsstrasse et du Steinengraben à Bâle, cinq anciennes maisons de ville ont été remplacées par une nouvelle superstructure à usage d'habitation et de bureaux pour le compte de Helvetia Versicherungen AG et de HRS AG.

Les défis particuliers de ce projet comprennent sans aucun doute les différents niveaux de fondation, qui ont dû être pris en compte tant dans le concept statique que dans le développement d'une séquence de construction efficace :

Des bâtiments voisins dont les fondations sont plus profondes jouxtent directement les parcelles du projet sur deux côtés. Dans ces zones, les charges des nouvelles structures sont transférées au-delà des structures existantes à l'aide de micropieux afin de ne pas surcharger les murs extérieurs des bâtiments adjacents. Les fondations du bâtiment d'angle, qui se trouvent au-dessus de la base de la fosse d'excavation, ont été étayées par un mur en béton armé lié.

La fosse d'excavation de 8 m de haut du Steinengraben a été construite directement sur l'ancien contre-mur de l'enceinte médiévale de la ville de Bâle. La mise à nu de ce mur en pierre de carrière, dont l'épaisseur pouvait atteindre 1,5 m, a fait l'objet d'une surveillance intensive de la part des archéologues et a été sécurisée couche par couche à l'aide d'une coque en béton projeté et de clous en terre.

Ces services comprennent :

toutes les phases du projet de

> conception structurelle d'un nouveau bâtiment

> conversion de la conception structurelle

> renforcement antisismique

> support d'excavation avec murs à clous

> la reprise en sous-œuvre des bâtiments existants

> fondation avec micropieux

Helvetia Versicherungen AG / HRS AG

Sécurité sismique, rénovation,
Conception de structures porteuses

Referenzblatt

RETOUR À APERÇU

Votre interlocuteur

Michael Geier
Chef de Rénovation, sécurité sismique I
+41 61 317 62 23 | bWljaGFlbC5nZWllckBncnVuZXIuY2g=

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Références sur le sujet

Lieu de rencontre culturel, Volkshaus, Bâle
Immeuble de bureaux et de laboratoires Actelion
Schoren Hochhäuser, Basel
Transformation d'une maison individuelle sous protection des monuments à Bâle
Projekt Rose, Syngenta