Wind farm Muttenz | References | Gruner AG

Wind farm Muttenz

In Muttenz near Basel, the energy company aventron is planning to erect an Enercon E-115 wind turbine with a height of up to 190 m (hub height 120 m). Gruner's Geotechnical Engineering department was allowed to work on the project as general planner in the preliminary project.

The facility is to be located in the intermediate area between the A2 national road and the SBB track field. The aim of the project was, among other things, the feasibility analysis of possible foundation variants. The logistics of heavy and special transports for the construction of the facility were also included in the feasibility study. The preparation of a verifiable preliminary structural analysis of the foundation of the wind turbine was necessary for the approval by the local residents. 

At the site between the SBB track field and the national road, there is a geological fault zone in the deeper subsoil and a former gravel pit near the surface. The area is also known for karst cavities. Therefore, a multi-stage geological investigation program had to be developed in order to ensure a safe foundation for the wind turbine. For the foundation of the wind turbine in the existing ground, three different variants (vibro-compaction, pile foundation, shallow foundation) were designed, each with special measures for the location and treatment of karst cavities, which ­meet both the stability requirements ­and the stringent serviceability requirements ­during the operation of the turbine. In addition to the structural design of the foundation variants, the cost and construction times ­were also analysed and compared with the respective advantages and disadvantages.

The erection of a wind turbine of this size requires considerable logistical effort both during transport to the site and during erection on site. In addition to the clarification of possible transport routes, a logistics concept was designed for the effective use of the limited space available during the construction of the foundation and the erection of the wind turbine at the site.

The services of Gruner AG:

  • Technical planning of the pre-project phase
  • Deep foundation and shallow foundation incl. soil improvement
  • Deformation prognosis of the foundation variants under static and dynamic actions
  • Logistics planning
  • Cost estimate

primeo Greenpower AG / aventron AG

Lead design, general planning,
Geotechnical engineering and foundation,
Wind Energy

BACK TO OVERVIEW

Your contact person

Laurent Pitteloud
Head of Geotechnical Engineering
+41 61 317 63 76 | bGF1cmVudC5waXR0ZWxvdWRAZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Konrad Westermann
Project manager Geotechnical engineering
+41 61 317 61 16 | a29ucmFkLndlc3Rlcm1hbm5AZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Gustavo Cedeno
Project manager Hydropower Equipment
+41 21 637 14 65 | Z3VzdGF2by5jZWRlbm9Ac3R1Y2t5LmNo

Gruner Stucky SA
Rue de la Gare de Triage 5
CH-1020 Renens VD 1

Brendan Quigley
Head of Hydropower, Dams
+41 21 637 15 72 | YnJlbmRhbi1tYXJ0aW4ucXVpZ2xleUBzdHVja3kuY2g=

Gruner Stucky SA
Rue de la Gare de Triage 5
CH-1020 Renens VD 1

References on the subject

Actelion office and laboratory building
Roche pRed
Automated optimization of retaining walls for excavation pit
AXPO - New construction of the river power plant Rüchlig, Aarau
Automated cost optimization of the inner lining of the second Lötschberg base tunnel tube

Parc éolien de Muttenz | Références | Gruner AG

Parc éolien de Muttenz

À Muttenz, près de Bâle, le groupe aventron energy prévoit d'ériger une éolienne Enercon E-115 d'une hauteur maximale de 190 m (hauteur du moyeu 120 m). Le département d'ingénierie géotechnique de Gruner a été autorisé à travailler sur le projet en tant que planificateur général dans l'avant-projet.

L'installation sera située dans la zone intermédiaire entre la route nationale A2 et le terrain d'athlétisme des CFF. L'objectif du projet était, entre autres, l'analyse de faisabilité des variantes possibles de fondations. La logistique des transports lourds et spéciaux pour la construction de l'installation a également été incluse dans l'étude de faisabilité. La préparation d'une analyse structurelle préliminaire vérifiable de la fondation de l'éolienne était nécessaire pour obtenir l'approbation des propriétaires voisins. 

Sur le site situé entre le terrain d'athlétisme des CFF et la route nationale, il y a une zone de faille géologique dans le sous-sol profond et une ancienne gravière près de la surface. La région est également connue pour ses cavités karstiques. Par conséquent, un programme d'investigation géologique en plusieurs étapes a dû être développé afin d'assurer une fondation sûre pour l'éolienne. Trois variantes différentes (vibro-compactage, fondation sur pieux, fondation superficielle), chacune avec des mesures spéciales pour la localisation et le traitement des cavités karstiques, ont été conçues pour la fondation de l'éolienne dans le sol existant, ce qui a ­permis de répondre à la fois aux exigences de stabilité ­et aux exigences strictes en matière d'aptitude au service ­pendant le fonctionnement de l'éolienne. Outre la conception structurelle des variantes de fondation, le coût et les délais de construction ­ont également été analysés et comparés avec les avantages et inconvénients respectifs.

L'érection d'une éolienne de cette taille nécessite un effort logistique considérable, tant pendant le transport vers le site que pendant l'érection sur place. En plus de la clarification des itinéraires de transport possibles, un concept logistique a été conçu pour l'utilisation efficace de l'espace limité disponible pendant la construction de la fondation et l'érection de l'éolienne sur le site.

Les services de Gruner AG :

  • Planification technique de la phase d'avant-projet
  • Fondations profondes et superficielles, y compris l'amélioration du sol.
  • Pronostic de déformation des variantes de fondation sous des actions statiques et dynamiques
  • Planification logistique
  • Estimation des coûts

primeo Greenpower AG / aventron AG

Planification générale,
Géotechnique, génie civil, travaux spéciaux,
Energie éolienne

RETOUR À APERÇU

Votre interlocuteur

Laurent Pitteloud
Responsable Géotechnique
+41 61 317 63 76 | bGF1cmVudC5waXR0ZWxvdWRAZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Konrad Westermann
Chef de projet Géotechnique
+41 61 317 61 16 | a29ucmFkLndlc3Rlcm1hbm5AZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Gustavo Cedeno
Chef de projet Équipement centrales hydroélectriques
+41 21 637 14 65 | Z3VzdGF2by5jZWRlbm9AZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner Stucky SA
Rue de la Gare de Triage 5
CH-1020 Renens VD 1

Brendan Quigley
Responsable de Hydroélectricité, Barrages
+41 21 637 15 72 | YnJlbmRhbi1tYXJ0aW4ucXVpZ2xleUBncnVuZXIuY2g=

Gruner Stucky SA
Rue de la Gare de Triage 5
CH-1020 Renens VD 1

Références sur le sujet

Expertise judiciaire, rapport d'expert, mandat de contrôle, second opinion
CFF, Ligne 210 : Tunnel de Gléresse, portail Est
Roche pRed
AXPO - Construction de la centrale au fil de l'eau de Rüchlig, Aarau
Lieu de rencontre culturel, Volkshaus, Bâle