Expo Milano 2015

From May 1 to October 31, 2015, the World Expo 2015 took place in Milan under the motto "Feeding the planet, energy for life". The organizers counted over 22 million visitors who were able to view contributions from 145 countries. Switzerland was also represented with an exhibition pavilion. It was built and operated by Presence Switzerland of the General Secretariat of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA).

On a total area of about 4'400 sqm different exhibition areas, catering, stage and side rooms were accommodated. The central element of the Swiss pavilion were four towers, about 15 m high, which were filled with Swiss food and could be walked on by the visitors. The architecture and the exhibition concept came from Netwerch AG, Brugg/Basel.

 

Services

Execution of a visitor flow analysis, determination of the expected number of visitors and visitor flows, simulation of the visitor flows with hand calculation methods and computer-based simulation programs, derivation of recommendations for action for access and visitor management.

EDA Präsenz Schweiz

Netwerch AG, Brugg/Basel

Safety, security,
Event safety

BACK TO OVERVIEW

Your contact person

Stephan Gundel
Head of Safety
+41 61 317 64 40 | c3RlcGhhbi5ndW5kZWxAZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

References on the subject

New construction football stadium Lausanne
Children's Hospital Zurich
Railroad axis Brenner
Getec Park Swiss AG
Stuttgart 21

Expo Milano 2015

Du 1er mai au 31 octobre 2015, l'Exposition universelle de 2015 s'est tenue à Milan sous la devise "Nourrir la planète, énergie pour la vie". Les organisateurs ont compté plus de 22 millions de visiteurs qui ont pu voir les contributions de 145 pays. La Suisse était également représentée par un pavillon d'exposition. Il a été construit et exploité par Présence Suisse du Secrétariat général du Département fédéral des affaires étrangères (DFAE).

Une surface totale d'environ 4 400 mètres carrés a été utilisée pour abriter divers espaces d'exposition, des installations de restauration, une scène et des salles annexes. L'élément central du pavillon suisse était constitué de quatre tours d'environ 15 m de haut, remplies de denrées alimentaires suisses, que les visiteurs pouvaient fouler. L'architecture et le concept de l'exposition sont venus de Netwerch AG, Brugg/Bâle.

 

Services

Exécution d'une analyse des flux de visiteurs, détermination du nombre de visiteurs et des flux de visiteurs attendus, simulation des flux de visiteurs à l'aide de méthodes de calcul manuelles et de programmes de simulation sur ordinateur, élaboration de recommandations d'actions pour l'accès et la gestion des visiteurs.

EDA Präsenz Schweiz

Netwerch AG, Brugg/Basel

Sécurité,
Sécurité des manifestations

RETOUR À APERÇU

Votre interlocuteur

Stephan Gundel
Chef de Sécurité
+41 61 317 64 40 | c3RlcGhhbi5ndW5kZWxAZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Références sur le sujet

Chemin de fer central de Lucerne
Stuttgart 21
Hôpital pour enfants de Zurich
Hôpital pour enfants de Zurich
Hôpital universitaire de Bâle