Katzenberg Tunnel

The Katzenberg Tunnel between Efringen-Kirchen and Bad Bellingen is almost 10 km long and is a twin-tube rail tunnel operated by DB Netz AG. It is part of the Karlsruhe-Basel expansion and new construction line (northern access route to the NEAT) and was put into operation at the timetable change in December 2012. The two single-track tubes are equipped with a fixed track for maintenance and rescue vehicles and can be used by trains traveling at speeds of up to 250 kilometers per hour. The Katzenberg Tunnel will serve to increase capacity and speed on the Rhine Valley Railway and to relieve the communities along the old line of freight and high-speed traffic.

Services Gruner AG

Preparation and coordination of the safety and rescue concept for the interior work phase with the responsible supervisory authorities, fire departments, finishing trades and the specialist departments of DB Netz AG, support of the entire interior work in safety-relevant issues, related consulting and expert services.

Preparation and coordination of the rescue concept for the operational phase, support of rescue exercises in 2012 (commissioning exercise), 2015 and 2018, i.e. organization, execution and evaluation of the individual rescue exercises with the involvement of all authorities and organizations with safety tasks involved. Development of different exercise scenarios, overall coordination of the exercises including exercise logistics for up to 1,000 participants as well as follow-up and preparation of evaluation reports.

DB Netz AG

Infrastructure safety,
Safety, security

BACK TO OVERVIEW

Your contact person

Stephan Gundel
Head of Safety
+41 61 317 64 40 | c3RlcGhhbi5ndW5kZWxAZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

References on the subject

Children's Hospital Zurich
Getec Park Swiss AG
Railroad axis Brenner
Stuttgart 21
Children's Hospital Zurich

Tunnel du Katzenberg

Le tunnel du Katzenberg entre Efringen-Kirchen et Bad Bellingen, long de près de 10 km, est un tunnel ferroviaire bitube exploité par DB Netz AG. Elle fait partie de l'extension de Karlsruhe-Bâle et de la nouvelle ligne de construction (voie d'accès nord aux NLFA) et a été mise en service lors du changement d'horaire en décembre 2012. Les deux tubes à voie unique sont équipés d'une chaussée fixe pour les véhicules de maintenance et de secours et peuvent être utilisés par des trains roulant à des vitesses allant jusqu'à 250 km/h. Le tunnel du Katzenberg est utilisé pour le prolongement de la ligne et pour la nouvelle ligne entre Karlsruhe et Bâle. Le tunnel du Katzenberg sert à augmenter la capacité et la vitesse de la ligne ferroviaire de la vallée du Rhin et à soulager les communes situées le long de l'ancienne ligne du transport de marchandises et du trafic à grande vitesse.

Services Gruner AG

Préparation et coordination du concept de sécurité et de sauvetage pour la phase de construction intérieure avec les autorités de surveillance responsables, les pompiers, les entreprises de finition et les services spécialisés de DB Netz AG, soutien de l'ensemble de la construction intérieure pour les questions de sécurité, conseils et services d'experts.

Préparation et coordination du concept de sauvetage pour la phase opérationnelle, soutien des exercices de sauvetage en 2012 (exercice de mise en service), 2015 et 2018, c'est-à-dire organisation, mise en œuvre et évaluation des différents exercices de sauvetage avec la participation de toutes les autorités et organisations ayant des tâches de sécurité à accomplir. Élaboration de différents scénarios d'exercice, coordination générale des exercices, y compris la logistique des exercices pour un maximum de 1 000 participants, ainsi que le suivi et la préparation des rapports d'évaluation.

DB Netz AG

Sécurité des infrastructures,
Sécurité

RETOUR À APERÇU

Votre interlocuteur

Stephan Gundel
Chef de Sécurité
+41 61 317 64 40 | c3RlcGhhbi5ndW5kZWxAZ3J1bmVyLmNo

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Références sur le sujet

Stade St. Jakob-Park Bâle
Transformation et construction du siège mondial de Syngenta
Nouvelle construction du stade de football de Lausanne
Axe ferroviaire du Brenner
Expo Milano 2015