Seismic safety, reconstruction
Customized solutions for existing structures

Repairs, conversions and extensions of buildings require careful handling of the building fabric. The safe and durable use of buildings is in the foreground. We offer condition analyses and concepts for measures for existing structures - from century-old half-timbered houses to modern office buildings.

We comprehensively examine the behavior of the structure and compare it with special risk assessments in order to present you with tailor-made solutions.

Using the appropriate analysis methods, we assess the seismic safety of a structure as well as the secondary components, installations and equipment as realistically as possible. In this way, we can minimize the scope and, accordingly, the costs of any seismic safety measures.

Your contact person

Michael Geier
Head of Renovation, Earthquake Engineering I
+41 61 317 62 23 | michael.geier@gruner.ch

Gruner AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Jan Herzog
Head of Renovation, Earthquake Engineering II
+41 61 205 00 87 | jan.herzog@gruner.ch

Gruner Lüem AG
St. Jakobs-Strasse 199
CH-4020 Basel

Ivan Jovanic
Head of Structural design Zurich, Brugg a.i.
+41 43 299 70 34 | ivan.jovanic@gruner.ch

Gruner AG
Altenburgerstrasse 4
CH-5200 Brugg

Jean-François Wavre
Head of Infrastructure Western Switzerland
+41 21 637 15 28 | jean-francois.wavre@stucky.ch

Stucky AG
Rue du Lac 33
CH-1020 Renens VD 1

Michael Kurt
Head of Structural Engineering
+49 341 21 72 674 | michael.kurt@gruner.eu

Gruner Deutschland GmbH
Dufourstrasse 28
D-04107 Leipzig

Markus Dierauer
Head of Structural design Eastern Switzerland
+41 71 335 09 24 | markus.dierauer@gruner.ch

Gruner Wepf AG, St. Gallen
Oberstrasse 153
CH-9000 St. Gallen

Martin Hofmann
Head of Department Structural Engineering Central Switzerland
+41 41 748 22 68 | martin.hofmann@gruner.ch

Gruner Berchtold Eicher AG
Chamerstrasse 170
CH-6300 Zug

Ivan Jovanic
Head of Structural design Zurich, Brugg a.i.
+41 43 299 70 34 | ivan.jovanic@gruner.ch

Gruner Wepf AG, Zürich
Thurgauerstrasse 80
CH-8050 Zürich

CONTACT FORM

References on the subject

New construction and conversion of office and residential buildings in Basel
Cardinal-Areal Rheinfelden
Conversion of commercial and residential property Rümelinsplatz 1, Basel
Apartment house Sommergasse 7, Allschwil
Birdhouse Zolli, Basel
Apartment building Thiersteinerallee 55, Basel
Conversion single family house under monument protection in Basel